2013 Pac-12 Champions


When the Pac-10 turned into the Pac-12, conference championships became harder to come by.

That didn’t stop Beaver baseball, which captured its first Pac-12 title since 2006. Dating back to 1908, this is Oregon State’s 22nd championship.

The top-5 nationally-ranked Beavers clinched sole possession of 1st place, as well as a (likely) national seed, which they’ll carry throughout the postseason. If they continue to win, they’ll host a Super Regional series. Teams joining Oregon State in the Corvallis regional will be announced Sunday evening.

That said, from the university and the stretch of Beaver Nation around the world: Congratulations Beaver baseball, Pac-12 Champions.

Bring on the postseason.

For more, as well as a complete schedule and information, visit www.osubeavers.com

Comments are closed.